Mayor and City Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Cedar Park City Council 

 Council Group Photo 2019_outdoor_cropped_web

Pictured from left to right: City Council Members Tim Kelly, Rodney T. Robinson, Mayor Corbin Van Arsdale, Dorian Chavez, Mayor Pro Tem Michael Guevara, Anne Duffy, Mel Kirkland

The City Council serve as the legislative and governing body of the City, and refer to these core values for guidance in their decision making. The Mayor and six Council Members are elected to their respective offices by the qualified voters of the city. All positions are elected at large, meaning no council member represents a specific area or district of the city. Each member serves a two-year term. The Mayor is the official head of the city government for all ceremonial duties and serves as the chairperson of all council meetings. The Mayor Pro Tem is appointed by the Mayor and serves during the absence of the Mayor. 

The Cedar Park City Council is listening to you, and values your input. Please contact us and let us know how we are doing. You may reach the entire City Council at or individually at the e-mail addresses provided on each Council Member’s web page.

Thank you for your interest in the City Council.  When our City Council envisioned our City’s core values of community, service, innovation, professionalism, integrity, leadership, and fiscal responsibility, it was not a difficult task. After all, these standards are at the heart of daily life for Cedar Park citizens, City leaders, City staff, and business leaders. 

Additional Documents and Information:
2018 -2020 City Council Strategic Goals
Council members' contact information
Rules of Procedure
2019 Legislative Agenda

Calendar Grid 497163

October 2019

Oct 2019

Calendar Grid 497163
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2