Tourism Advisory Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Tourism Advisory Board consists of seven (7) members appointed by City Council for staggered two year terms. Members of the Board shall be residents of the City of Cedar Park, the Extra Territorial Jurisdiction, or a representative of a business which contributes to the tourism industry in Cedar Park.

The Advisory Board shall make recommendations to City Staff related to the promotion of tourism in the City and expenditures of hotel and motel tax revenues in accordance with Section 351 of the State of Texas Tax Code, The City Council may adopt, reject or modify the recommendations of the Board.

Mission Statement:
The Mission of the Cedar Park Tourism Advisory Board is to support the positioning of Cedar Park as a Destination City by defining and recommending appropriate use of funding mechanisms to promote the community’s events, attractions, resources and lodging opportunities to appropriate segments of the traveling public.

Time Commitment:
Meetings are held once a month with special meetings held on an as needed basis. The meetings are held in the evening and are approximately 1-2 hours in duration. Additional time is required to read relevant reports and documentation. Special meetings with the City Council are scheduled on an as needed basis.

: Each Board Member serves a two-year term.
Handbook for Tourism Advisory Board Members [PDF]

Board Members:
Robert Schoen, Place 1, Vice Chair
Anne Miller, Place 2
David Jacobson, Place 3
Malin Daniels, Place 4
Sean Christopher, Place 5
Linda Ayotte Place 6, Chair
Matthew Olguin, Place 7


Here you will find an archive of both current and past Tourism Advisory Board agendas in order by the year. Just click on the year you are looking for.


Here you will find an archive of both current and past Tourism Advisory Board minutes in order by the year. Just click on the year you are looking for.


Saridon Stanton_webStaff Resources:
Saridon Stanton
Tourism Manager
Phone: 512-401-5070



Tourism and Community Development:
450 Cypress Creek Road, Building 3, Cedar Park, Texas 78613.

Hotel Occupancy Tax (HOT) Application Funding Guidelines [PDF]
2019-2020 Hotel Occupancy Tax (HOT) Application [PDF]

Hotel Occupancy Tax Report [PDF]
Hotel Tax Ordinance - Chapter 10 Taxation, Article 10.03 Hotel/Motel Occupancy Tax [PDF]
Ordinance No. CO32-05-07-14-3A - Establishing Tourism Board [PDF]
Hotel Occupancy Tax Guidelines - 2017 [PDF]
Tourism Advisory Board Rules And Procedures [PDF]
Public Presentations Policy

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer