Important notifications: You must read these prior to payment online.
The Cedar Park Municipal Court allows payments in full and partial payments to be made online in most cases.
By paying your fine on this website you understand:
1. If you have not already entered a plea, you will enter a plea of No Contest or Guilty and have waived your right to a trial.
2. Upon entering your plea and paying online, a finding of guilt will be entered on your case.
a. IF YOU ARE CONVICTED OF A MISDEMEANOR OFFENSE INVOLVING VIOLENCE WHERE YOU ARE OR WERE A SPOUSE, INTIMATE PARTNER, PARENT, OR GUARDIAN OF THE VICTIM OR ARE OR WERE INVOLVED IN ANOTHER, SIMILAR RELATIONSHIP WITH THE VICTIM, IT MAY BE UNLAWFUL FOR YOU TO POSSESS OR PURCHASE A FIREARM, INCLUDING A HANDGUN OR LONG GUN OR AMMUNITION, PURSUANT TO FEDERAL LAW UNDER 18 U.S.C. SECTION 922(g)(9) OR SECTION 46.04(b), TEXAS PENAL CODE. IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS WHETHER THESE LAWS MAKE IT ILLEGAL FOR YOU TO POSSESS OR PURCHASE A FIREARM, YOU SHOULD CONSULT AN ATTORNEY.
3. Payments made after 11:59 p.m. will be posted the following work day; payments can be verified by calling 512-260-4300 after 10:00 a.m.
4. Fines paid on a Friday will not post until the following work day.
Not all cases filed with the Cedar Park Municipal Court are eligible for online payment due to mandatory statutory requirements or local policy.
Examples of cases not eligible for online payment:
- Driver's Safety Course
- Deferred Disposition
- Cash Bonds
- Juvenile Cases
- Minor Alcohol/Tobacco Offenses
Please contact the Court for information regarding the above-listed case types.
Pursuant to Local Government Code 133.103,a person convicted of an offense shall pay, in addition to all other costs, a fee of $25 if the person has been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor; and pays any part of a fine, court costs, or restitution on or after the 31st day after the date on which a judgment is entered. In accordance with this provision, if the Time Payment Fee was not assessed at the time of payment, you will be notified in writing.
Additionally, if you elect to plead No Contest or Guilty and pay in full online, you must do so on or before your initial appearance date as listed on your citation. Per judicial order, failure to make timely payment on your citation will result in the fine being increased by $100 or the maximum allowed by law, whichever is less.
There is no guarantee that this online payment application will show all of your unpaid tickets. If your ticket does not display, please click on the "Can't Access Ticket " link for an explanation of tickets that cannot be paid online, or you may contact the Court at 512-260-4300. When you are entering your citation number, you must enter the X OR THE E and then the number at the upper right-hand corner of the citation. For example: X12345, or E0000000.
I hereby understand that in accordance with Texas Code of Criminal Procedure, Art. 27.14(c), case payment will result in a waiver of a jury trial and a finding of guilty, which may be reported to the Texas Department of Public Safety.
I hereby understand that if a deferred disposition or driver's safety course was Ordered in my case, and I did not fulfill the obligations of said Order: I waive the opportunity to successfully complete the terms of the Deferred Disposition Order or Driver's Safety Course and for the Court to dismiss the charge against me. I knowingly, intelligently, freely and voluntarily waive my right to a show cause hearing and to any extension that might be granted by the Judge to successfully complete the deferral. I elect to pay the fine assessed and fully understanding the consequences of my original no contest/guilty plea, acknowledge, that a guilty judgment will be entered into the court record against me.
If you agree to these terms and conditions, please click here to pay.