Economic Development Corporation Type A Board

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Scot Vidrine, Place 1
  • Petri Darby, Place 2
  • Erin Osman, Place 3, Vice President
  • Jim Cooper, Place 4
  • Brian Rice, Place 5, President
  • Steve Howard, Place 6
  • Kelly Brent, Place 7

The Economic Development Sales Tax Corporation (Type A Board) is comprised of seven members appointed by the City Council. Members should be residents of the City of Cedar Park and can be removed from the board at the will of the Council.


Each Board Member serves a two-year term.


In 1999 the citizens of the City of Cedar Park approved the adoption of a Section Type A sales and use tax at the rate of one-half of one cent for the promotion and development of new and expanded business enterprises. In 2018, Cedar Park voters elected to redirect 1/8 cent to fund Stormwater Drainage. Currently, 3/8 cent of sales tax supports Economic Development in Cedar Park.

The Corporation is responsible for promoting, assisting, and enhancing economic development activities for the City of Cedar Park. The Board of Directors manages the affairs of the Corporation. The daily operations are maintained and overseen by the Economic Development Director and his staff.

Time Commitment

The Board meets on a monthly basis. The meetings are held in the evening and are approximately 2 to 4 hours in duration. Additional time is required to read relevant reports and documentation. Special meetings with the City Council are scheduled on an as-needed basis.

Web Links